The 8th Korea-Japan Workshop on Mixed Reality

Date: 24th-26th, April , 2015. Place: Daiichi Takimoto, Hokkaido, Japan.

Best Presentation Award

An AR/MR Camera TrackerUsing View Dependent Texture Mapping Yuichi Matsumi, Shohei Mori, Fumihisa Shibata, Asako Kimura, and Hideyuki Tamura(Ritsumeikan University)

Aim and Scope of the workshop:

Mixed Reality (MR) has evolved from being experimental technologies to mainstream research activities that are starting to show impact on industry and society worldwide. The aim of this workshop is to create opportunities for sharing and exchanging research results and practical experiences in this exciting field in a relax atmosphere. Past KJMR was composed of Korean and Japaneses participants mainly. In this year, we wish that many more people share the atmosphere and experience. We invite you all to participate in this event from not only Korea and Japan, also whole Asia and Oceania.

Important Dates:
  • Extended Abstract Due: 27th March, 2015 3rd April, 2015
  • Notification of Acceptance: 3rd April, 201510th April, 2015
  • Camera-Ready Due: 17th April, 2015
  • Extended Abstract:
    • Language: English
    • Paper Format: one-page A4 (210mm x 297mm) portrait
    • File Format: PDF (less than 2MB)
    • Title Part: Title, Name(s) of author(s), Affiliation(s), and E-mail address(s)
    • Main Body: Text, Figures, and Tables
    • Please send your abstract to kjmr2015 [ at ] nishilab.sys.es.osaka-u.ac.jp
  • Camera-Ready Materials:
    • Language: English
    • Please choose a technical report or presentation slides as camera-ready materials
      • Technical Report: A4 portrait (no specific format, up to 6 pages, pdf format)
      • Presentation Slides: A4 Landscape


Venue:Daiichi Takimoto
Map(Google Map)


Registration Fee:
35,000 JPY (non student)
30,000 JPY (student)


Conference Hotel is avaiable. However, number of room is limited. You can book below website.

Committee members:

  • General Co-Chair: Masayuki Kanbara (NAIST, Japan), Jae-In Hwang (KIST, Korea)
  • Program Co-Chair: Nobuchika Sakata (Osaka Univ, Japan), Seokhee Jeon (Kyunghee University, Japan)
  • Local Organizing Chair: Takafumi Taketomi (NAIST, Japan)